hewan moutain (moto)

Publié le par Ian

Here is a trip my wife and I made to hewan san.

Our first motorcycle ride in Taiwan.

We left Shin-chu early in the morning it was the first time my wife had ever ridden on a real motorcycle. The task was not small. This trip would decide if I could buy the motorcycle or not (lol).

You have to understand that motorcycle are fairly new in Taiwan (2 years) but every body ride's a scooter until they can afford a car. Some of them will never. So as you can imagine for my wife to go back to a two weeler made no sense.

Standing or "to have face" is very important here. What people see of you is what you are.

Example-- You have a mercedes benz.. But you can bearly pay it, your house is a shit hole,and when you get out of your car, your clothing has holes and you weare slippers. It is still a sign of succes because you have a benz...

So I had to convince my wife that motorcycles are a sign of succes(Joke) I had to convince her that it was confortable, fun, and a different life style.

We went on in the mountains (Bikes can't go on the highways here) for four hours. We stopped in many places. 

We finally got there, it was beautiful.

Wow the mountains the view.

We found a hotel that looked like a Swiss chalet with a fire place inside. We've learned later that it was working with charcoal. Ha ha ha (wouash).

The next day we went to the top of the mountain. Damn it was cold 5c. There was a difference of 20c from the bottom of the mountain.

We have met a motorcycle club at the top. About 20 bikes, boys and girls. my wife had a good talk with the other women about bikes ( I still thank them till this day) lol.

  They are cool these guys. They are still my friends and everytime we go to Taichung we meet and ride together.

To finish this story.. My wife liked the trip,I got to buy the motorcycle but now she want's (1 year later) to have it, so have to buy an other one for myself. lol.

She doesn't want to sit behind anymore and I understand her.

 

 

Publié dans iantaiwan

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article