To the temple for Chinese new year.

Publié le par Ian

It was Chinese new year and like any respectful Taiwanese people, we went to the temple and prayed for the up-coming year.
Although  I  am not a very religious person  It makes  my wife  happy  that  I  go with her.

And it gave me the chance to make a motorcycle ride (lol).
You see the towers in the back on the left?
You can have your name or the name of someone you love written and placed inside these towers and it will protect you or the loved one.
When you go in, you put some food and fake money on the table for the gods to eat and spend. (of course you take it back after to eat it).


After you are finished praying you burn the fake money wishing that in return for your gift to the gods will come back in real money.
(Fire)
The temple on the mountain.
After, it's back to business. But if you look carefully at my hand, (no, not the sausage) you will see a red bag. It is to put on my bike. It is supposed to protect it.




 

Publié dans iantaiwan

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article
P
Eh bien, je vous souhaite une très bonne année, remplie de joie, santé et amour :)
Répondre